Moving In The Promise

John 14:12-14 “Most assuredly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do he will do also; and greater works than these he will do, because I go to My Father. 13 And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 If you ask anything in My name, I will do it.

In less than 100 days My family and I will be heading to Jackson, MS to do what God has called me to do, start the Light of Grace Ministry. This is a walk of faith and a move on the promise that anything I ask for in the name of Jesus that glorifies God, He will make happen.

Over the past couple of weeks I have really given myself to reading books and learning as much as I can about what others have gone through in church planting. Although this insight has been wonderful, I understand that my experience will be like none other.

When Jesus gave us this promise that anything we ask he will do, we must understand that it is only towards those things that glorify God. God has granted you power through Jesus Christ to accomplish your goals, bring to reality your dreams, and create your future so that God gets the glory. God has placed this power in all of us who believe. Not just power to wake up in the morning, but power to impact the World.

Jesus tells us that we will do everything he did on earth and greater. Do you believe it?

As we prepare to start ministry in Jackson, MS in August, and launch the church in February of 2011, we are believing for miracles to happen in the lives we touch in Jackson. We are believing for families to be changed, people to find healing and wholeness, communities of people to come together, and a city to be changed forever. This is what I am praying for and I know God will make good on his promise.

I need you to take a short minute and pray this prayer for us:

“God, allow your hand of favor to be on The Light of Grace Ministry. Bless this ministry financially, spiritually, and socially. Bless Oscar with favor and strength to lead his congregation and family in the grace of God. Allow the windows of heaven to pour out financial, spiritual, and personal blessings on his family and ministry so they may bless others. We believe with him in this work of God. In Jesus name, AMEN!”  

What is it that you are praying for? What are your hopes? What are your dreams? I pray for you, you pray for me! 

Stay tuned! Let’s Get It!!!

Leave a Reply

