Power ON

Push the Button

John 15:7-8  “If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. 8 By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.”

It is great to be back in Jamaica with my baby! She is a wonderful friend and partner. Although we both make mistakes we both understand what we have been blessed with. Recognizing what you have in your possession is very important for striving towards your future. This understanding is what most of us miss as we go through life and plan for our future success.

One thing I have learned from reading this book is that God has already gifted us with the tools, people, talents, and power to do and achieve all that we hope for. The key to it all is to understand we have this power. The hope you have in your future is waiting on you to tap into the source, in order to make that hope your reality.

The scripture above shows us that when we abide in Christ whatever we pray for will be done. This means that once you accept Jesus as your Lord and savior, you have the power to plan your success and achieve that plan. You just have to turn on the power. The power button is your faith.

As I am working on the strategic plan for the ministry, it has caused me do some faith thinking. Faith thinking is when you dream about what your future will look like and actually feel the emotion of achieving your goal. This has been fun to visualize what a successful launch will be like.

The Vision: In this vision I saw 250 people ready to see what this ministry could provide as far as a regular place of worship. I could hear the people talking about the service they witnessed us do in the community and the positive impact we have made on the city. I could see the lights begin to dim and the music revving up. I heard the worship leader ask, “Are you ready to worship an ever loving God?” (with the intro music in the background.) I could see the people worshipping just as they did in the pre-launch attraction concerts and events.

During this envisioning I felt chills going down my back and a smile on my face as I prepared to preach on “God Operates in Radicals.”

From this vision I am now able to plan strategically about how to get here. This will take much prayer, discernment, prayer, planning, prayer, money, and prayer. When going for your goal prayer can not be passive, it must be active. Active in the sense that I am praying believing that God will answer and grant me the request, knowing it is in his divine purpose for my life, which is to give Him glory. (It’s in the scripture go back up and read it.) 

My faith is the power button that causes my prayer and God’s action to connect. Without faith it is as if you never prayed for it. Your faith is what God responds to and your destiny depends on.

Hebrews 11:6 (Message) “It’s impossible to please God apart from faith. And why? Because anyone who wants to approach God must believe both that he exists and that he cares enough to respond to those who seek him.”

What are you hoping for? Is your power on? 

Whatever your hope, pray with faith that God will make it your reality. Pray with your power on.

Leave a Reply

