It’s been a long time

I must apologize for the length of time between now and my last post. Time seems to run away when you are moving forward. But things will begin to slow down a bit as I prepare to head back to Jamaica for two weeks.

Since I have been home much has been accomplished for the Light of Grace ministry as well as far as preparations for the move to Jackson, MS. I have been reading a few books for inspiration, guidance and encouragement and I must say I am ready to create the future God has for me. Launch: Starting a Church from Scratch; The Generation Driven Church, and The Secret. Each book serves a different purpose yet all of them push me closer to the goal.

Preparing to create my future.

Jeremiah 29:11 says,

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

God has already designed the plan and produced it in the spiritual realm. What we are charged to do is actually speak it, believe it, and walk it out. As Kyla and I prepare for this next level of living there is much we will have to speak into existence knowing that God already has the plans for our prosperity.

The rest of this week and the next two weeks I will begin sharing much of the nuts and bolts things I will be doing to prepare for the future God has for me personally, our family, and our ministry.

There is much in store and some of it you will have the opportunity to take part in through prayer, giving, and prayer. I look forward to having you all as partners in this ministry to change the world one community at a time.

Stay tuned! Let’s get it together!!!

2 thoughts on “It’s been a long time

  1. I praise God for you and Kyla. I know that God is with you both and he will always be with you. You both have been called and God will not carry you to leave you. I’m so very excited about your Ministry, I feel as if Christmas is coming so stay strong son I have your back…Mother.

  2. Our Sunday school lesson asked us last week what our favorite scripture was. I couldn’t answer the question. There are always the standard… John 3:16, Psalms 23. But I think the scripture you quoted in your post, Jeremiah 29:1 might be my favorite. For I know the plans I have for you…. It always gives me peace of mind that someone out there has a plan for my life. Every now and again He reveals pieces of it to me. All I need is courage, hope and faith to carry out the plan he shares with me.

    Peace and blessings.
    Melodie

Leave a Reply

