Why Change?

Romans 12:1-2  I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service.  2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.

Romans 12:9-18   Let love be without hypocrisy. Abhor what is evil. Cling to what is good.  10 Be kindly affectionate to one another with brotherly love, in honor giving preference to one another;  11 not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit, serving the Lord;  12 rejoicing in hope, patient in tribulation, continuing steadfastly in prayer;  13 distributing to the needs of the saints, given to hospitality.  14 Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse.  15 Rejoice with those who rejoice, and weep with those who weep.  16 Be of the same mind toward one another. Do not set your mind on high things, but associate with the humble. Do not be wise in your own opinion.  17 Repay no one evil for evil. Have regard for good things in the sight of all men.  18 If it is possible, as much as depends on you, live peaceably with all men.

Who wants to change? The easiest thing we can all do is stay the same, never do anything different, and always do what suits us the most. When I think about my life and what I have been called to do, I realize it keeps me in a constant call to change. I have had to change behavior, change my thinking, change geographical locations, and change my relationship patterns.

That’s a lot of change. No matter how much I really desired to stay the same, I knew I could not do what I have been chosen to do staying that way. I heard a wise person once say,

“If something doesn’t change, it will die.”

This statement is so true and I hope you begin to ask yourself, “what needs to change in my life?” All of us must change in order to move forward. I am believing for you that God will do some amazing things in your life, but you must be willing to do those things that God needs you to do in order to make that success happen.

As Kyla and I begin to this next journey in ministry, in our professions, and in life we will have to make even more changes. These are changes we are willing to make. Are you willing to change?

Yeah, it is difficult. It will sometimes cause you to lose some friends. Yeah, some family members may not agree with your decisions. Yeah, you may not like the way it makes you feel, but remember why you have to do it.

God has something he wants to do through you, but you need to get out of the way and as Michael Jackson said, “Make that change.”

Let’s Get It!!!

One thought on “Why Change?

  1. Yes, change is hard. However, most of the time when you look back on the situations you are usually glad you made the change. Believe and have faith that what you are changing is for His glory and to extend his kingdom.

    God’s speed.

Leave a Reply

