One Step at a Time…

After a great trip last week I’m excited about the future. With the excitement comes the thoughts of planing for the next steps. No matter who I speak with the advice is the same, take one step at a time.

This is exactly what I plan to do. On step at a time. As I look forward to the next step I must “count the cost” of moving my family from Kingston, Jamaica to Jackson, MS. This will not be a simple task and will actually be a process.

This process will cause me to pray, think, plan, seek wisdom, and execute. All of which will lead to God opening the door of opportunity and favor. What has kept me encouraged today was Joshua 1:8 which says:

Joshua 1:8  This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Taking one step at a time means that I allow God’s favor to go before me and as I press forward, God’s word and wisdom will order my steps. As you read closely what this scripture says after keeping the word, meditating, and living the word, it says you will make your way prosperous and have good success.

When we allow God’s word to take precedence in our lives, we allow His word to guide our way. His word becomes a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our pathway.

I know the way to success is not easy and it will take persistence, steadfastness, humility, and stamina. I desire to lay a firm foundation for my family and the ministry, so I am willing to do all I have to do to succeed in these tasks. I have to do it, one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

