The Begining

This is the beginning of my blogging journey. In the next few months I will begin to unveil some awesome changes in my family’s life. These changes will give birth to all the dreams and goals I have been striving after over the past 6 or 7 years. Many of you may or may not know much about me, so I will use the next few days giving you some background as to who I am and how I have gotten to where I am today.

At the beginning of this New Year, I made the decision to begin a New You Process that would ultimately revolutionize my life. I decided to stop doing the things that keep me from focusing on my dreams and begin doing the things that will catapult me towards all I am called to be in Christ. This blog is one of those things that will keep me focused on the passion for the ministry God has placed inside of me.

I hope that within the lines of this blog the readers will be able to gain something that will connect with them spiritually, personally, and emotionally. I hope this blog will be a source of encouragement for many to follow their dreams and claim the victory over their life, break the curse of negative repetition, and begin to live in the light of God’s grace.

Welcome to my world. I hope this blog does not embarrass my family, friends, or associates (too much) as many personal thoughts will often lay the foundation for the progression of this venture. Walk with me as I walk in Christ. Let’s get it!

3 thoughts on “The Begining

  1. I’m so very proud to be the women that God chose to carry you for nine months…I prayed and asked God for you…it was a very long labor and you was born on a Sunday night before midnight…God answered my prayers and gave me a special baby…I was worried for awhile because you were a little boy that love to misbehave…but on the other hand you were always the preacher when you and your sibblings would play Church at home…so I knew if I kept praying and being a strick displenary and keep you all around good solid people that you would be the man that God wanted you to be…It has been a hard journey to love you so much and then let you go and be the man that God wants you to be and the husband that God wants you to be…but I know that deep in your heart that you will always love me and I you…I praise God for your wife and your ministry and know that I carried you for nine months and went through that long hard labor…Gene you were blessed before conception…your life has been ordained by God…love you most…Mother!

  2. Brother Pastor Banks:

    I sit in my office in this cold rigid weather in Indianapolis and thank God for our journey. It was in his Perfect Plan that we met at Warren Central in 1995 while you were a student and I was a teacher/Kappa League Adviser. In his Perfect Plan, you went to I.U. and become a part of a brotherhood I hold dear. I glanced at the picture in your blog and can not deny that we look alike. I actually thought I was on your blog! LOL..I will not forget the Cougar who rubbed up against me and thought I was you at your Farewell Party! I was in tears when she realized that I was not “Oscar”. LOL I will continue to pray that God shows favor on you, your wife and his plan for you. You know that the bible says..Seek ye first the kingdom of God and everything else will be added until you. This is a simple request from the Word of God for believers yet many don’t honor and obey it. It proves to be true and work for us..I see it in my life and I rejoice in seeing it in yours.

    Yours in bond,

    Brother Meadows

    1. LOL yeah man I must concede that we resemble each other and I am glad it was you and not me! Thanks for being a source of inspiration for me and so many others who God has placed under your influence. You are a true brother in the bond and in Christ.

Leave a Reply

